X100S and the Recent Protests in NYC

Digital, featured, The Streets

Hi everybody

Recently tensions around the country, and some parts of the world, have run high since the decisions not to indict the officers involved in the deaths of Mike Brown and Eric Garner were announced

New York, as always, has become a hotbed of protests and activism with many people from different walks of life joining together to stand up against what they believe to be a corrupt judicial and political system.

Of course you know I JUST HAD TO BE THERE FOR THAT

I came armed with the Fujifilm X100s by my side and wanted to tell the story, through pictures, of my experiences there.

IMG_5324.JPG

IMG_5325.JPG

IMG_5327.JPG

IMG_5326.JPG

IMG_5329.JPG

IMG_5328.JPG

I’d also like to add that a number of these shots were taken using the ON CAMERA FLASH!

I know it’s unheard of to use it apparently lol but you know what? I did! And I like the results 😊

IMG_5332.JPG

IMG_5331.JPG

IMG_5333.JPG

IMG_5334.JPG

IMG_5338.JPG

IMG_5335.JPG

IMG_5336.JPG

IMG_5337.JPG

I was happy to see many photographers covering this alongside me.
I saw a couple SLR film users and all the rest used Digital SLRs.

I think I was the only one using a mirror-less at this protest.
The X100s’ ease of use and pocket-ability made it the perfect tool for something like this

IMG_5341.JPG

IMG_5342.JPG

IMG_5340.JPG

IMG_5339.JPG

IMG_5346.JPG

IMG_5345.JPG

IMG_5344.JPG

IMG_5343.JPG

I plan on hitting a number of protests coming up soon with it in hand as well.

Hope everyone enjoyed the pics

I’m posting entirely from my IPhone for the first time so excuse the quality of the images as I have not yet viewed them on the site from my PC

Gotta love technology!

Leave a Reply

