My Time in NYC with the Canon 17-40mm L Lens

The Streets

This lens is so fun, i especially like it’s rendering with Black/Whites (of course i use Lightroom in post production as well) but i can’t stop talking about how much i enjoyed traveling with this lens.

Mounted on my Canon 6D, i took a walk (LONG WALK) from downtown to Lower East Side and Midtown

I really found myself just enjoying wandering around to the grimiest (is that a word?) areas of New York trying my best to capture moments no one really has.

I mean i know i’m probably one of many who have tried to do this but it’s my inspiration to keep trying!

If you’d like to view more of the pics i took from this day, please head on over to my Flickr Album:

https://www.flickr.com/photos/jedilost1/sets/72157642412644725

Thanks and Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

